The DTI has six (6) major functional groups composed of bureaus that provide support to DTI's line agencies and are involved in line operations, which deliver business and consumer services directly to the stakeholders and the public. These functional groups are: 
Office of the Secretary (OSEC) - Provides full support and efficient coordination of information to the DTI Secretary and among the functional groups of the Department 
Competitiveness and Ease of Doing Business Group (CEODBG)  - Established in support of Agenda 3 of the President's 0+10 socio-economic agenda to increase competitiveness and ease of doing business.
Consumer Protection Group (CPG) - In-charge of the enforcement of laws to protect consumers, consumer education, and formation of consumer groups.
Industry Development and Trade Policy Group (IDTPG)  - Responsible for trade and industry policy formulation and implementation of the Manufacturing Resurgence Program.
Management Services Group (MSG) - Delivers effective, adequate, and timely services to clients in the shortest possible time and at the least cost. It also provides industry policies and coordinates and monitors the implementation of the operating plans and programs of the agenda provides an overall information and communication support.
Regional Operations Group (ROG) - Responsible for the field operations of the DTI in the regions and provinces.
Trade and Investments Promotion Group (TIPG) - Responsible for DTI's export and investment development program.
to top