Region 11


Davao Region is touted as Mindanao’s center for trade and investments, being the home of several multi-national companies, which opted to establish their hubs and branches in the island-region.

It is composed of five provinces – Davao del Sur, Davao del Norte, Davao Oriental, Davao Occidental and Compostela Valley. It also boasts of six cities – Davao, Tagum, Island Garden City of Samal, Panabo, Mati and Digos – that continue to showcase a vibrant investment climate because of their improving competitiveness.

The region’s sustainable economic landscape can be attributed to its vast natural resources, reliable facilities, conducive business environment, and competitive human resources. Its existing road network, airport and seaport facilities efficiently support both travel and trade, making it a major gateway to the ASEAN and Pacific economies.

Aside from its investment potentials, the region’s islands to highlands tourism destinations are among the other reasons that make it one of the top must-visit places in the country.♦