DTI-05 or the Bicol Region is composed of four contiguous provinces: Albay, Camarines Sur, Camarines Norte, and Sorsogon; two island provinces of Catanduanes and Masbate; and seven cities namely, Legazpi, Naga, Iriga, Tabaco, Ligao, Sorsogon, and Masbate.
The largest component of the region’s economy is agriculture. It is known for its pili nuts, coconuts, abaca, banana, coffee, and jackfruit, as well as for rice and corn. Their other industries include commercial fishing, mining, handicrafts, jewelry manufacturing, among others.
As a prime mover of trade and industry development, we envision Bicol Region as a progressive agro-industrial economy,  an investment hub with globally competitive and environment-friendly industries committed to sustainable economic growth, improved quality of life, justice, and equity.
DTI-5 vigorously pursues trade and industry development and consumer welfare in partnership with the private sector, local government units (LGUs), and other stakeholders in creating a favorable business climate through the delivery of world-class services with integrity and professionalism.


We are committed to ensure the over-all well-being of our human resources and endeavor to continuously develop highly competent and productive workforce.

The strengthening of the domestic base through industry clustering is a priority concern, with various programs and projects, which will promote Bicol’s products in the domestic and foreign markets.
• Market Development
• Product Development
• Training/Seminars
• Investment Facilitation
• Advocacy and Networking
• Consumer Education and Information
• Consumer Assistance
• Price Stabilization