DTI 04-A or DTI-CALABARZON is composed of the provinces of Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon.

CALABARZON's thriving industries include semi-processed industrial raw materials and industrial components coming from its 31 world-class industrial estates and economic zones (ecozones). Laguna is dubbed as the automotive capital or "the Detroit City of the Philippines" because most of the automative assemblers in the country—Ford, Honda, Isuzu, Mitsubishi, Nissan, and Toyota—are located here.

The region also hosts the big names in the electronics and semiconductor industries and has a vast pool of human resource base for the manufacturing and services industries.

to top