Through Proclamation No. 269 series of 2017, the following regular holidays and special days for the year 2018 shall be observed in the country:


New Year’s DayJanuary 1 (Monday)
Maundy ThursdayMarch 29
Good FridayMarch 30
Araw ng KagitinganApril 9 (Monday)
Labor DayMay 1 (Tuesday)
Independence DayJune 12 (Tuesday)
National Heroes DayAugust 27 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio DayNovember 30 (Friday)
Christmas DayDecember 25 (Tuesday)
Rizal DayDecember 30 (Sunday)


Chinese New YearFebruary 16 (Friday)
EDSA People Power Revolution AnniversaryFebruary 25 (Sunday)
Black SaturdayMarch 31
Ninoy Aquino DayAugust 21 (Tuesday)
All Saints DayNovember 1 (Thursday)
Last Day of the YearDecember 31 (Monday)
Additional special (non-working) daysNovember 2 (Friday); December 24 (Monday)