NUEVA VIZCAYA — The different member agencies, institutions, and/or organizations of the Nueva Vizcaya Provincial MSME Development Council coming from the government, private, MSME, academe, women, and youth sectors shared their first quarter accomplishments, as well as their priority programs, projects, and activities for 2024 as they convened their 1st Quarter Meeting on 05 April 2024, at the Nueva Vizcaya State University – Bambang Campus.

SMU President Dr. John Octavious S. Palina, Chairperson and Presiding Officer, reiterated the need for concerted efforts, resource collaboration, and the formulation of a unified strategy in promoting MSME Development.

The same sentiment was echoed by DTI R2 Nueva Vizcaya Provincial Director Atty. Michael Baculi Paggabao as he mentioned the agency’s focus activities for the year under his leadership. Additionally, he conveyed his intention to establish stronger connections with leaders from various agencies, institutions, and organizations to collaborate more effectively through the use of collective expertise, resources, and support networks to drive sustainable growth and development.

In his message, NVSU President Dr. Wilfredo A. Dumale Jr., represented by Campus Administrator Gerald Perez, emphasized the importance of collaboration in working for the development and/or improvement of the province’s MSME sector and industries. He also expressed NVSU’s full commitment to related activities and programs.

Aside from presenting their accomplishments for the 1st quarter of the year and their plans for 2024, the council members reaffirmed their dedication to providing adequate support to MSMEs, particularly in areas such as expanding market reach, enhancing product quality, and embracing digitalization, among others.

Moreover, the council also conducted a screening activity of nominees for the 2024 Presidential Awards for Outstanding MSMEs and Presidential Recognition for Outstanding Development Partners. The results of which will be endorsed to the Regional MSME Development Council.

This meeting was attended by the leaders and/or representatives of Saint Mary’s University, DTI, DA-Nueva Vizcaya Experimental Station, DILG, NV Watershed Management Committee, DENR, SB Corporation, Nueva Vizcaya State University, Aldersgate College, Inc., the Nueva Vizcaya Agricultural Terminal (NVAT) Inc., NOVIZEMAI, NV Cacao Industry Council, Agrizkaya Cooperative Federation, TIBIK-Nueva Vizcaya, HARDIN Creatives – Nueva Vizcaya, and NV Coffee Council.

For more info visit: ♦

Date of release: 05 April 2024