Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) Region 2, spearheaded by Assistant Regional Director Winston T. Singun joined the 11 Local Government Units (LGUs) in successfully launching their respective KADIWA ng Pangulo on 30 January 2024, pursuant to the Memorandum Circular no. 2024-003 issued by the Department of the Interior and Local Government.

Multiple exhibitors assisted by the DTI, Department of Agriculture, Department of Labor and Employment, and the Department of Social Welfare and Development were invited to sell fresh goods and local products at reasonable prices.

The DILG and the respective local officials expressed their support and gratitude to the undertaking in fulfilling the President’s directive of bringing fresh products of the farmers, fisherfolk, MSMEs and other agricultural or non-agricultural local producers directly to the consumers.

The following LGUs launched the said activity, to wit:

1. Provincial Local Government Unit (PLGU) Batanes

2. PLGU Cagayan

3. PLGU Nueva Vizcaya

4. City Local Government Unit (CLGU) Tuguegarao City

5. Municipal Local Government Unit (MLGU) Aglipay, Quirino

6. MLGU Aparri, Cagayan

7. MLGU Maconacon, Isabela

8. MLGU Mahatao, Batanes

9. MLGU Palanan, Isabela

10. MLGU Quezon, Isabela

11. MLGU Villaverde, Nueva Vizcaya

The Kadiwa ng Pangulo will be held every 15th and 30th of the ensuing months in the different LGUs.

Date of release: 01 February 2024