Visionaries and trailblazers from various creative domains take center stage, receiving accolades for their outstanding contributions in visual arts, literature, music, and film. This event goes beyond a mere awarding ceremony but rather a recognition of the Icons’ impact in solidifying the foundation of the creative landscape in Cagayan Valley on 6 December 2023 at the Isabela Convention Center (ICON), Barangay San Fermin, Cauayan City, Isabela.

The distinguished recipients of the awards include Mr. Edru Abraham, Mr. Mc Allen Reonel Cacacho, Mr. Jimmy Jurado Jr., Mr. Ariel Tabag, and Ms. Carla Pulido Ocampo from Cagayan Province. Additionally, we applaud the creative excellence of Mr. Michael Barassi hailing from the Province of Nueva Vizcaya. Equally commendable are the achievements of Mr. Fernando Antimano, Mr. Renel Ian Gacayan, Mr. Francis Gunayon, and Mr. Filemon Ranchez, all representing the Province of Quirino.

A knowledge and experience sharing was also conducted by the Region 2 creative icons based on their line of expertise and creative domain, namely Mr. Edru Abraham for Arts and Culture, Ms. Carla Pulido Ocampo for Film, Mr. Michael Barassi for Fashion Design, and Mr. Mc Allen Reonel Cacacho for Innovation.

These individuals stand as shining examples of artistic brilliance, shaping the cultural landscape and directing the trajectory of creatives in their respective provinces. ♦

Date of release: 06 December 2023