Nominees and awardees from different regional divisions and provincial offices of the Department of Trade and Industry Region 2 (DTI R2) were recognized in this year’s conduct of the System on Performance Rewards and Incentives (SPRInts) at the DTI R2 Negosyo Center Conference Hall, Carig Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan on 19 December 2022.

SPRInts recognizes and highlights superior accomplishments, extraordinary acts or services, and other personal efforts that contributed to the improvement of DTI operations and public service delivery in the best performing, most innovative, and heroic acts categories, both individually and by group.

The program also aims to inspire officials and employees in order to promote and uphold the highest standards of performance and ethics; provide, as a consequence, motivational incentives to enhance employee competence, efficiency, and productivity.

Moreover, the said activity also highlights the accomplishments of the Contract of Service (COS) and Job Order (JO) employees in CY 2021.

RD Leah Pulido Ocampo complimented all the nominees and awardees and expressed her delight to all COS, JO, and regular employees who work not just for themselves but also with passion and devotion to achieve the agency’s aims of serving the community in a relevant and effective manner.

SPRInts is formally implemented yearly to further inspire DTI’s employees to consistently deliver quality service beyond expectations by granting them rewards based on performance and noteworthy accomplishments.

This year’s awardees for COS are:

Best A1 Employee – Frances Monique Peredo

2nd Place – Deliah Amit

3rd Place – Joyce Marie Reyno

Best Administrative Assistant – Christine Joyce Bueno

2nd Place –  Sarah Mendoza

3rd Place – Annie Gollayan

Best Technical Assistant– Mel Mari Angelo Laciste

2nd Place – Silvestre Manuel

3rd Place – Jamaica Somera

Best NCJBC – Michelle Joie Pascual

2nd – Mark Kenneth Abedes

3rd – Jonalyn Abon

Best Innovator Award – Claude Zephrix Ariston

2nd Place – Michael Guzman

3rd Place – Robelyn Lising

Heroic Service (A) – Leigh Nadine Go-Elducal

2nd Place – Amel Agustin

Heroic Service (B) – Precy Gatchalian

Best Utility Worker – Jayson Bingayan

2nd Place – Jerwin Addatu

3rd Place – Juliet Garces

Best Driver – Jave Baleno

Group Category:

Team Synergy – DTI Cagayan Online System

2nd Negosyo Centers of Isabela, Nagka1sang pwersa

This year’s awardees for regular are:

BEST A1 EMPLOYEE – Karen Amores

2nd Place – Liz Minerva Raterta

3rd Place – Jillean Flores

Best Administrative Officer – Edelle Carranza

2nd Place – Jenny Diaz

3rd Place – Evelyn Urmatam

Best Technical Assistant– Ragel Tacazon

2nd Place – Mary Rose Dumpit

3rd Place – Jessa Mae Babaran

Best Innovator Award – Janine Arevalo

2nd Place – Jerard Que

3rd Place – Dominic Salvador

Heroic Government Service – Billy Joe Concepcion

2nd Place – Amira Aliado

Heroic Community Service – Kristal Anne Pera

Best Driver – Loren Atabay

2nd Place – Dominic Arriega

Best Supervisor– Lourdito Antonio

2nd Place – Cyrus Restauro

3rd Place – Rowena Mayangat

Wellness Award – Josie Balisi

Best 1st Level Employee – Nerissa Zalun

2nd Place – Angelyn Bambalan

Group Category:

Team Synergy – Team IIS

2nd Place – DTI R2 Nueva Vizcaya Consumer Protection

Team Innovative – CPD Cagayan

2nd Place – CPD Warriors

3rd Place – DTI Batanes

Hall of Fame Awardees – DTI Cagayan PO

2nd Place – Ragel Tacazon

The accomplishments of the nominees were showcased through an audio-visual presentation.

The awardees, individually and as a group, all received rewards in the form of cash incentives, gift cards or gift baskets, plaques, and certificates of recognition.

ARD Winston Singun also congratulated all awardees on a job well done and encouraged them to be symbols of hope and inspiration for everyone. #

Congratulations from the DTI family!

Date of release: 20 December 2022